stujphoto

By stujphoto

Mono Monday - Treasured Possession

Whilst a camera might seem a rather strange thing to regard as a 'treasured possession' this is my most used and go-to camera especially with the challenge of producing a daily blip. It fits in the pocket easily and is reasonably rugged and copes with most lighting scenarios.  This mark VII edition givers a goods zoom range. However, what has always struck me is the smooth  and detailed quality of the images out captures. This is my third camera in this range and I was always impressed with the 20MB output of 1 inch sensor of this camera as in the early days it was actually outperforming my regular Canon SLRs. If I did not have the familiar bulge in my right hand pocket I knew I was not set up for the day.

Mind you I have recently upgraded my smart phone to an iPhone 15 pro max so it might have some competition though its limited depth of field control is a real miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.