helenann

By helenann

Californian Poppies

These Californian poppies (Escholtzia californica) seed themselves in our small front  garden each year in remarkably little soil. This plant  is growing between brick pavers in the driveway. 
Today I returned  to Stockbridge, again, this time to have my eyes checked by  a former colleague. She  confirmed what I had suspected, that my left eye was doing what my  my right eye did last year - namely the vitreous  gel in the eye is contracting and pulling on  the retina behind, leading to slightly blurred central  vision. ( It's called VMT = Vitreo- macular traction). I'm hoping the gel and retina will  completely separate and the  VMT will resolve  spontaneously, with a return to normal vision, as happened in the right eye. It could  take  a few months! 
This afternoon, I visited my Mother, and we walked around the garden at the care home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.