JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Upstairs book pile

The arrival of my latest Fay Godwin book, and the continuing attempt to sort out my upstairs study/sewing room, encouraged me to bring together some of my photography books, which now have their own shelf, along with a few other landscape related things which are broadly connected to my footpath project. I love looking at them and browsing the photos, but also long to find a bit more time to read them all properly. 

I managed my yoga class, cautiously: I found I couldn't balance on my left leg, and by the end it was too achey for me to settle into shavasana, but it felt positive and I was pleased I did it. Later, I was glad to be out in the sun sorting out my young beetroot plants and trying to tackle the whitefly on the aubergines before it really takes hold. The garden is a disaster this year, so much not done, but it's always lovely to be out there with the valley below, the downs and huge sky above and surrounded by birdsong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.