An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Paint it black...

Woke to another grey day and rain.  Sigh

Alan had an appointment with the hygienist this afternoon.  He headed off woozy from the diazepam and full of giggles.  She was really pleased with the work she managed to get done and he returned home still woozy and still giggling.  He wanted to watch films and snooze :-)

The weather improved and there was some blue sky and sunshine.  Woo hoo! :-) D headed to the driving range late afternoon and I headed to the studio to look out some paintings for D to hang in the studio and fill the remaining wall space.  I also want to replace some of my earlier work that's on display with newer (and to my eye better :-) paintings.  

Of course I couldn't resist doing some painting.  Could have finished off a painting I started on holiday but wasn't in the mood for that.  Just wanted to have a play so got some scraps of paper and enjoyed blending colours on that.  

Dinner then some crochet.  Miraculously I am actually enjoying crocheting this hexi cardi, but I am still on the easy bit.  Hopefully I will still be enjoying it once I'm joining both sides and working on the sleeves! 

D has started to back up my external hard drive.  For reasons I won't bore you with, it's been a long time since it was properly backed up and I am nervously aware that all my eggs are in the one basket.  It's taking forever though as there's such a lot of data!  At least it's started.  

All being well I am back at the Cairn tomorrow for lunch with friends Janice and Fiona.  Looking forward to catching up them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.