Lait de soja maison mis en place

STRAVA Day 1116- Indoor yoga

Cycling with White Fiona

The other day I googled How To Make Homemade Soy Milk because I have been mulling as to whether I should attempt veganism for some time now.  Since I can't finish a day without a glass of milk and since the availability of soy milk being sold in cartons by our local grocery is not guaranteed, I have wanted to learn how to make soy milk myself. 

I did not follow all the steps in the article but I learned today that I can apparently appreciate the fresh out of blender liquid which has soy pulp even without it being simmered first. However, I also learned that when the soy liquid is left for a few hours without it being sifted and simmered, it turns sour. 

Thankfully, I did not use the entire half kilo of beans for this morning's experiment. Tomorrow, I'll do better. 

Have a good one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.