Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pyracantha coccinea

The Feast Day of Saint Gregory Barbarigo. He worked hard to improve the training of the clergy. He built up their library and printing press.

Today it was forecast to be dry but it is 14c and drizzly.

After breakfast, housework and cat care, I walked to the Parish Church to collect a newsletter.

I bought two jars of their delicious thick cut marmalade.

It is great value at £1 a jar and Paul and me love it on toast for breakfast.

I have pre ordered 60 alliums from Gardener's Dream. Their bulbs are grown in Holland.

I am so excited having a garden that I want to make sure it looks beautiful in every season.

So I got blue, yellow and purple alliums to plant in the Autumn, when they are sent out.

I also got some Sweetheart Strawberries which are known for having a high yield of fruit.

My other purchase was a Gardenia. I love the heavenly fragrance.

I must admit it was partly retail therapy on a cold rainy day. At least the plants are a good investment

and will give us pleasure for years to come.

This pyracantha in the blip, is delightful and a birthday gift from my sister.

Enjoy your day blip friends and thanks for dropping by today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.