Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

The Next Generation

Today has been rather stressful and busy. So on my way home I decided to head into Leamington Spa to explore Jephson's Gardens. I needed cheering up.

I had a wonder round and made my way over to the large pond. This is where I discovered this fluffy fellow. There were six ducklings bobbing about on the water. I thought it would be nice to have a shot of them. This proved to be much more difficult than anticipated and I spent over an hour following them round the pond. I walked around it at least five times to try to get the right shot. I scrambled through bushes and climbed over trees and was a bit like a paparazzi photographer trying to keep up with them. These little blighters never stay still for long and enjoy fleeting about the water chasing flies and each other. They are full of beans! It is a joy to watch them but difficult to photograph them. This is my favourite of the 500 pictures I took of them! I like the reflection and it's nearly in focus. They move so quickly I struggled to capture them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.