Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - BUT NOT A TINY DOG!

I did look at the theme for TT but as we don’t have a Tiny Dog and I didn’t want to go out looking for one, I'm afraid it has to be a flower again!

The main shot is our purple Baptisia “Decadence Blueberry Sundae” and it has done really well this year.  I was intrigued by what I thought was a little insect, but when I got indoors and looked on the computer, could see it was part of the flower, which is quite tiny, so this is my offering for Tiny Tuesday.

I have put in an extra collage showing from the top left and going clockwise, a self-seeded Nigella, a Ribwort Plantain, growing in our meadow, another Baptisia “Lemon Meringue”, which reminds me of the wonderful  lemon meringue pies that my Mother used to make and finally, the seedhead of one of our beautiful Peonies, which, even at this stage, still looks beautiful. 

We would both be lost without our garden and get so much pleasure from wandering around and sometimes sitting out there and enjoying all the sights, smells and sounds, although I have come in now because I am sneezing like mad!

I am trying to get around to commenting on more journals - thank you for your patience.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.