Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

One of the nicest gardens I’ve ever visited

It’s been a great day and I’ve completely fallen in love with Wells. This morning we popped into the museum where they are hosting the exhibition celebrating the 30th Anniversary of the Calligraphy and Arts Society. It’s a travelling exhibition it arrived in Wells from London and in August it will be heading to Shrewsbury and then on to Halifax. It was the reason we came to Wells so I spent some time poring over the work. Some pieces were completely inspiring and so unbelievably beautiful. It makes me want to get my pens out and keep practicing!
We noticed there was a free lunch concert at the Cathedral school so we spent a happy 30 mins listening to soloists on trumpet, clarinet and tuba! After lunch with the sun still shining we walked around one of the nicest gardens I’ve ever visited - Bishops Palace Garden in the centre of Wells next to the Cathedral. It was absolutely stunning - what a day and now out to diner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.