Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Room with a View

For me (Chris) a quiet day in the John Radcliffe hospital at Oxford following yesterday’s operation. The temporary drain in my gum is doing its job slowly, my face is less puffed out today but the main thing has been the lessening of the pain. I expect to see the consultant tomorrow to understand what happens next and when I might be released!! The staff day and night have been brilliant, caring and friendly.

In much better news, Rosie got her degree results today and did brilliantly. She’s worked so hard over the last four years including navigating Covid and unexpected consequences of the Russia/Ukraine conflict. We are very, very proud of what she has achieved and will go on to do.

I have a great view here in the hospital, very close to the hospital helipad so there was a good opportunity to grab a photo of this departing craft earlier. Hopefully its delivery or pickup have gone on to good recoveries. Yes it would be better if the rotors were blurred but I’m a bit limited on tools right now to control that sort of thing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.