Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Tiny Dog

I had a fairly leisurely Tuesday, taking a much-needed break from the whole sorting, clearing and conveyancing drudgery, of which I am heartily sick.

I popped up the road to collect a package containing a Led Zeppelin album and DVD, though until my stuff is moved from the flat I have no means of playing them. Apart from that I washed some clothes and went on the hunt online for two matching lampshades to put in the hallway. I found some at La Redoute, a small teardrop shape made in wicker, which had 40% off plus free click and collect from the local Post Office.

Today’s blip features a little dog which Mum knitted especially for me. He’s called Chalky (after Rick Stein’s late canine companion). In Extras Chalky is pictured with his owner Tommy. Mum also knitted Tommy’s sister Tilly, which she gave to my sister. Thank you to SK for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge for June, with the theme this week of ‘A Tiny Dog’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.