JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Teasels forming

Sunday was sunnier than forecast, and I spent too much of the day indoors, but towards the end of the day I enjoyed photographing backlit plants and grasses. The new season's teasels are forming, among the rather tatty remains of last year's dry heads; I love the spiky, sculptural shapes.

Earlier, we played Outsmarted, J's online quiz game, with my brother, sister-in-law and nephew, while simultaneously chatting on Zoom; at the end of the game, my other brother and sister-in-law joined us for a long chat, catching up on news of family, work and holidays. I'm so glad we are now chatting online more regularly than ever before: although I very much miss what used to be reasonably regular trips to visit them, our meet-ups bring them closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.