The first Tuesday market

Laramie used to have a Thursday market in this park but there were some issues and with covid, it's been shut down for a couple years. Some friends really wanted to bring it back and worked super hard to set up a board, get a parttime market manager and get all the paperwork done with the city. Today was chilly but it didn't rain. I got there early to help with set up. It's such a nice setting and it's very relaxed compared to the one on Friday down by the train tracks. That one is fun in a different way.
I ended up getting home around 1:30 last night, which is 3:30 Maine time. What a crazy long day. I managed to leave my laptop on the plane and was listening to the announcement that if someone just landing from Boston left an important item please return to gate C66... I thought poor person... and then I was wondering why my backpack seemed so light... and then I heard the announcement again and realized with a shock that it was me! I ran back to the gate... luckily I wasn't too far away and convinced them it was mine. Oh my gosh... what a catastrophe that would have been. I think I was so focused on not forgetting my fiddle and I was super tired, that I just wasn't very careful getting all my other stuff together.
So I had a very short night and I'm glad to be home but I am heading to bed very early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.