Imagine the view....

By btc

London Life: Sleepless night...

....it's good that it's not a city that never sleeps, that means you have something to do when the mind is whizzing and you can't sleep and on those occasions I can recommend Lambeth Bridge as a lovely view to watch London wake up, scenery on both sides but without the traffic or people going across Westminster of Waterloo bridges, even at 4.30 am.

I did end up at Waterloo bridge to catch the end of the sunrise about an hour later, with a quick stop to chat to and give some money to a couple of homeless guys that live in the internal stairwell of the bridge, but the smells from the location made me have to leave after a couple of minutes.

I was expecting a big and shit day with more mess cleaning to do but in the end it turned out to be a an OK then nice day unfortunately neither of which reasons I can share with you at the moment (I know what you are thinking, what's the point of saying anything!!), well certain the really good thing that happened I will be able to share with you in a couple of weeks. Something to look forward to.

Hope that you are all getting to enjoy the weather, talk soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.