A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fog on the Tyne - by Lindisfarne

Well I’m definitely not on the Tyne but this is a picture of fog believe it or not. Yorkshire Fog!

This very pretty pink grass, seen here on the margin of a recently cut meadow, is blooming beautifully at the moment. 
On Friday when I walked this way with friends I commented on it saying I thought it was Yorkshire Fog. That was confirmed by my Plant Net app. The grasses have thick pink heads which open up to a feathery ‘bloom’. I love it, even better that it’s named after our lovely county.

We were out shopping across town today, a food shop plus the purchase of a new suitcase with some vouchers I had. Also an unsuccessful search for Eda’s favourite gf breakfast cereal which has disappeared from the shelves, not for the first time!

On the way home I asked Chris to drop me off so I could take a wide angle shot of these grasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.