BOGOF

Two for the price of one today.

Numbers 33 & 34, although I'm not sure you'll let me count them both.

A famous pier visited this afternoon, after following the towpath from Leigh. Called in for a swift half, only to find they were closed for a refurb!

Got back to my hotel after a puncture and loss of wheel spoke, had a shower and wandered a mile or so down the road to the Toby. Can't beat their carvery, and had a swift half to wash it down.

Cycle runs today on the old bike as the 'Cube' is off the road for repair. Going in on Thursday and hopefully back on Friday.

I was very grateful to the family for the gift of the old bike back in 1997. But I'll be glad to get the new one back on the road again.

Lovin the weather!

PS. Shoegirl. Check this out for a stadium. Have you been to this one or are they above your league?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.