Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Bamaluz Beach

This morning my human went swimming at 'Bamaluz Beach' in St Ives. She tends to swim at 8am on a Sunday/Wednesday/Friday, although if she can fit it in, she goes other days as well. This morning there were a few grey clouds in the sky but fortunately they floated away and we didn't have any rain. Just wall to wall sunshine.

I always go swimming with Ann because she can incorporate my morning walk into her swim. I always take my ball and I get to play all the way along Porthmeor Beach and then all the way back. When Ann is swimming, I either lie guarding my ball, whilst watching her, or I lie near the rock where she has left all her stuff and guard that. Sometimes I cry a little bit when she first goes into the sea. I don't like her going too far out and I can't go swimming with her because I'm a little bit scared of those things called waves.

Anyway, do you know what?........................ All of the other swimmers in Ann's swim group think that I am the best little Collie pup ever. In fact one of them said today; 'If I get another dog, I want it to be just like Trixie.' The other swimmers have tried bringing their doggies, but they're nowhere near as good as me. They wander off, or they have a poo the minute their owner goes in the sea, or they constantly bark, or they annoy other people on the beach, etc, etc, etc. Ann is always so proud of me when she goes swimming. It always amazes her how she's managed to raise such a perfect pooch as me??!!! It can't all be down to that first year, when my life was all about moulding me to fit into my humans life. Ann thinks I was just born with a really nice temperment. The only time I get angry is when someone (humans or other doggies) try to steal my ball off me.

Moving swiftly on...................... By 9am I'd had my walk, Ann had had a swim, she'd had a shower and we were sitting on the sun terrace eating breakfast. The day went a bit downhill after that. Ann was tired so she had to lie down for a couple of hours. At midday, she said, 'Trixie, let's make the most of this weather and go out for lunch.'...........................

Yay! I love going out for lunch. Lunch today consisted of a HUGE pasty that she bought from the local butchers and a bottle of diet coke. We sat on a picnic table overlooking Porthminster Beach. ….......And she didn't share. …...........How mean was that?!!! After two hours we had to come home because Ann was working a 3-8pm shift at the 'Harbour Pool Club'.

She's home now and the first thing she did, was give me my dinner. Yum! She thought about taking me down to Porthmeor Beach tonight to look at the sunset but outdoor living and working has made her tired so she's not going to. I don't care. I'm back in my bed having another little snooze.

#livingthedream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.