Lala's Journal

By Lala

RIP

Out of sorts all day. This week not easy and this morning I woke to a shocking Facebook post. Natasha, who we had fostered twice, once as a baby and then again for two years from the age of 3-5 has died, age 41. She was adopted in N.I by a natural aunt, so apart from one visit had no physical contact over the years. She was married with two children, one only in primary school. I watched the funeral service online this evening (she died two days ago - they do things quick over there) and it was no comfort. A short catholic service without personality, and only alluding to her ‘troubles’. I can only surmise, and it’s very sad. 

I have chosen photos with that gorgeous smile, and yes those are my two oldest boys with her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.