Pelargonium

Most of the day was spent at home working at the interface, grappling with questions (makes a change from marking, I suppose). I went out briefly to the shop and it was a lot warmer outside than in the flat - quite a relief to get back inside.

The only excitement was when Mr H rang from his work nearby to say that he'd broken a tooth and could I text him the dentist's phone number? I was so intent on keying the number in correctly that I didn't notice that the destination I was sending it to, origin of the last incoming text, was not Mr H as I thought but my blasted service provider who had sent me one of those tedious messages that one never reads. Still, maybe they'll be in need of a good dentist at some point, you never know....

The pelargoniums sometimes have very pretty flowers in amongst their balsam-scented leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.