Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More garden progress

A rather lovely day.  I waded in the pond to get the basket with some water lilies into a reasonable depth.  I decided this was definitely an overrated activity - I nearly lost my sandals in the gloopy mud in the bottom!  But it will have to be repeated once more to move the basket deeper once the lilies are acclimatised. 

We planted more of the pond plants around the edge, but didn't manage to finish - more tomorrow. 

The anemone has opened, and there are a few more buds.  Assuming the gladioli get some flowers eventually, we should have a spectacular display later in the summer.  We have a couple more ripe strawberries to harvest.  And the first little broad beans are developing on the plants!

In the evening, I went to band practice, whilst W showed an electrician the multiple little jobs we need doing around the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.