Reikes small life...

By Reike

What wonderful evening light

The day started with physio therapy. My therapist liked to talk a lot, I was not really feeling up to it. 

Rode Willow before it became too hot, just with bridleless halter and a saddle pad, with shorts on, feeling so very free. We trotted and cantered on the meadows by the river, and then walked through the forest to cool down. Paths are already quite overgrown, and I came out a bit scratched ;) 

Afterwards, the exhaustion from yesterday took over. I managed to take Djeili to the river so that she could fetch sticks and dig in the sand to power herself out. Back at home, I spent the second half of the day in bed and on the couch, not able to do anything. Very disappointed that I could not do more on a sunny, fabulous day off work, because I felt so shattered :( 

Glorious sunset to round off the day, though! Sahara sand made it even more impressive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.