Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The Longest Day

A long day for me on the longest day of the year. I was up at just after 5am because the slot for delivery of my new cabinet was between 7am and 10am. In the end it arrived at 9.15am, which was good because I’d had time to clear up the breakfast things, put some laundered clothes away and make the bed. It also meant I could get to church in time for communion at ten o’clock. Once home again I set about getting all the packaging off, no mean feat all on my own especially as it’s made of solid wood! I managed it, and then had the enormous task of breaking up mountains of cardboard and polystyrene to take to the tip. Happily, my very weighty extra-large coffee table books fit in the cabinet perfectly and I’m pleased with it. Now I can get all the other books out of storage and get them organised on the shelves, and that in turn will help to clear up some of the general disarray of boxes piled up in the main bedroom.

In all the excitement I forgot about getting a blip so, after putting three sackfuls of packaging and many sheets of cardboard in the car, I wandered around the garden in search of inspiration. And then I found this lone Bluecrown Passionflower (Passiflora caerulea), with lots more buds yet to come out. I’ve no idea how it got there, but it’s very striking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.