RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Drone Controller

The battery in my Mavic Pro 2 controller was failing to hold a charge so I sent it back to DJI for a replacement. Somehow it never made it to the repair facility or at least DJI couldn't find it. When I inquired, they launched an investigation. For almost three weeks, they sent me updates every couple of days telling me they were still waiting for the shipping company to get back to them. I could see the handwriting on the wall, they were taking no responsibility. Imagine my surprise, when I received an email two days ago saying they were still waiting for UPS to get back to them, but were sending me a replacement controller anyway. It arrived today and I connected it to my aging Mavic 2 Pro. All good so far, tomorrow's flight will be the ultimate test. Way to go DJI, they have me as a customer for as long as they are able to sell drones in the U.S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.