K9tam

By K9tam

Cosmos.

Bit stuck for a picture, so into the garden I went. Had to render this into B&W as there was an annoying pink flower in the bottom right of the frame.

This morning we went to Franky’s school (Dad on a course, and Mum had a meeting). They had put on a demonstration about their recent work on oracy within the school curriculum. We spent half an hour in his classroom, then a presentation in the hall. We were very impressed at how amazingly the children presented themselves. Wish school had been like that in my day.

This afternoon I spent sometime mixing frenchic paints together to get a colour I wanted. Think I’m nearly there. I think I need a dark cream to get the tone right, but will have to work with the colours I’ve got, and not buy another tin of paint. I’m trying to match a bench to the bird feeder I recently bought for the front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.