Madhatter

By Madhatter

The cat in the hat (box)

Naughty Rosalind! 

I was a bit tired to share all the events of yesterday in my post from the British Library, so I’m a day late in relating this story..

Remember the hat with the grand unveiling I promised in July, well, I was respecting client confidentiality and not saying who it was for.
I had my final fitting with its owner yesterday afternoon, and she announced it at the British Library reception last night in her opening address…

So I can proudly say that my piece will be worn by Dame Carol Black , the chair of the British Library, at her investiture  as a Dame Grand Cross of the British Empire at Windsor Castle in July. She is a truly magnificent lady, and love her values in supporting the organisation she chairs.  There will be lots of stories I’m sure coming from this hat! 

After the presentations , there was a general networking event, and I was thrilled as to how many people came up to me and asked me ‘was I the person who made Dame Carol’s hat? ‘  ( a bit of a giveaway as I was the only person there in a headpiece!) A very surreal experience

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.