talloplanic views

By Arell

Time stands still

Backblip because uninspired and because late

It's the summer solstice and I'm actually wondering if it's summer yet, because the weather has hardly changed since about March.

My lazy morning commute on Fidra to not-my-usual-office got me in ok, and we did some team building activities that we all really enjoyed.  The afternoon got steadily busier though and I ended up leaving late.  I carefully planned my ride home to avoid the city bypass and the roadworks beyond, but everyone else seemed to have the same idea and it took ages.  I was far too hot in the sunshine because I'd forgotten to take out the winter lining from my jacket after last weekend's cold and rain.

My plan to photograph the sunset was met with more and more cloud, so my calendar and my excuse-for-dinner is all I managed.  I didn't mind in the end because of a late evening chat with BB again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.