WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Alex and Kito

I had a lousy day at the day job. One of the (oh so many) senior managers was rather patronising towards me and I didn’t take kindly to it. I held my temper but I had a strong desire to just quit. 

Thankfully, Tim got me outside and the warmth of the afternoon sun really helped. We went to get some messages (groceries for the non-Scottish amongst you) and that’s when we met Alex and Kito. 

We were in the same aisle and Tim complimented the dog. That’s when we learned that the dog was called Kito and affectionately Kemosabe. That reminded me of a classic Lyle Lovett song and that got us talking.

Alex told us a fabulous tale about how he was in Japan seven years ago with a girlfriend and they had a fight. He said he was going out to buy records and came back a few hours later saying that he had fallen in love. Understandably his girlfriend was concerned about this statement, and the fact that he had fallen in love with a dog didn’t help matters. Alex then showed us a video of their first meeting. Alex is holding Kito, who was just a puppy, and they looked so at ease with each other, as if they could finally relax because they had found each other. Long story short, the girlfriend is no longer on the scene and Kito goes everywhere with Alex. They are inseparable, and their story truly warmed our hearts. 

What’s work when there’s such love in the world? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.