Missycat

By Missycat

A bee orchid for Flower Friday!

Today I had a much needed massage in the morning and this afternoon Mr MC and I managed, for the first time this year, to visit Connaught Water.  Sadly we had come too late in the year to see all of the babies produced by the waterfowl but I did see quite a number of wild flowers including this bee orchid.  I have not seen them before at Connaught Water, although they could have been lurking, unseen by me.  Part of the path around the man made lake is very poorly drained and despite the warmer temperatures and recent lack of rain the land in one particular place was only just dry.
After walking to and from my massage this morning and walking around the lake this afternoon, I can safely say that my (new) stick is really an 'emotional support stick'!  Hopefully soon I'll let go of even that!

In Extras: a moorhen who thought he was bold until he saw us and then scurried into the water soon after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.