littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

20

Twenty years ago today my mum married my lovely stepfather, who died last year. Where better to raise a toast than where they first met at The Dalmahoy.
I had given my mum for her 65th birthday, a ladies golf day via You magazine and afterwards she was waiting in the bar to meet up with her lawyer. Still sporting a sticker with ‘You’ on it, Richard espied her across the room, walked up and said ‘ do you mean me?’
The rest is history, a full blown white wedding at The Roxburghe in Kelso with eight grandchildren in attendance. They travelled the world together and had some very golden years, just a shame they didn’t quite get to the 20 mark .
Onward to R’s school production of We Will Rock You with the whole family . A goodbye to the school after thirteen years, just Prizegiving to go and that’s it all those years of schooling over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.