flavia13

By flavia13

MEN IN SHEDS

It was the Methodist Church's open day in Grange today.  They will be closing soon for a major refurbishment and we that use the hall will be moving over the United Reform Church for a while.   The church has received money for new and accessible kitchen facilities and toilets. Four accessible rooms including two large meeting rooms will be created on the ground floor with an additional room on the first floor. I don't know services are being held until the refurbishment is complete.  The church as received a lot of backing from our local MP, the community and the National Churches Trust.  

It was well attended and the weather was lovely.  These lovely gentleman are from the "Men in Sheds" team and they are part of the Repair Cafe that is run at the Methodist Church once a month.  Some of what they are displaying on their table top is what they make when not running the Repair Cafe.

The lovely ladies from PEAT (Peninsula Environmental Action Together group.  They are so lovely and very knowledgeable on their subject and interesting to listen to.

Tim Farron came along too.  He wasn't there as an MP of course but as a supporter of the church and the refurbishment.  

I had to do a presentation on the app Snapseed for the Grange Photographic Society, of which |I am a member and on the committee for my sins.  It was well received.  I am not really a speaker but I did my best.  

I am now home and catching up on some other photographic projects 
such as LetsDo52 and the EDPS Camera Club Collaboration Project.

Getting myself prepared for my 70th birthday celebrations (3 separate ones) being planned by family and friends.  I've been trying to avoid it, but others have different ideas!!!.  At least they're going to be quiet, just 2 lunches and one evening meal out with a few people at a time spread over a few days - which is what I prefer these days.  Just nice and low key and quiet.  

That's all for now do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.