Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

Garden spirits

I spent the day in a colour workshop with the Hampshire Calligraphers. It was such a luxury to listen to someone passionate and expert in their craft. I want to use  more colour in my calligraphy  and our tutor, Jan Mehigan, was excellent - it was such fun. I have always thought about colour in terms of perception and the impact it makes on mood/feelings but this workshop focused on the composition of colours and in extras I have a photo of part of Jan's colour wheel. The morning exercise was practicing combining two primary colours to make gradations of colour. In the afternoon we practised colour washes on different grades of paper - who knew there could be such differences -  it was a day of play! Why didn't I get into art at an earlier age - but I tell myself how lovely it is to be continually learning new stuff. The main picture is relaxing in the garden and telling P all about my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.