Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

EB since what I’ve been doing isn’t ready for a photo yet.
Stupidly enough, I signed up for a 5 min/day challenge that I’m already behind in and only have the cover started for this art journal challenge…
Then I went to the store and on my way there I suddenly had the backstory for my derelict greenhouse (Asylum journal), and nothing to write the story down on and with…
On my way home from the store I got sidetracked by picking flowers to press and forgot the story…
At least I pressed the flowers in my die cut machine between papers. Those papers are now drying under heavy books, since flowers and leaves have moist in them. I’m excited to see what colours and prints I’ll get on the papers. :)
Tomorrow my chore is to cut the hedge around my patio, and the branches growing from a cut tree. Next season I’m investing in a hedge cutter, but for now I’ll have to make do with my ordinary cutters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.