michigan man

By outdoorguy

Cousins

I thought my June 13th blip of sister Sage with her new sibling Violet was really cute, but adding her cousins Brynn and Emmy puts it WAY over the top.

We haven't had the chance to meet her yet, but are looking forward to it.

We got a late 8:30 p.m. phone call and jumped in the van to go see our friend Mike run a 5k race at a small local airport. Mikey (Bumpa) finished the race with his son-in-law Andrew and granddaughter Lexie. 

In some kitchen news, I've been anxious to try my new mandolin (slicer). I started slicing some taters to put into a cast iron pan, and had done about 15 swipes and then decided to try to slice my thumb. Not bad, but it did draw blood. After that, I was much more careful, but in trying to clean it, I sliced the tip of my middle finger. Again, not bad, but this one really bled. Kind of embarrassing. To top it off, the potatoes were good, but not great.

Picture credit goes to niece Kristen, B and E's mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.