Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

A bridge too far.

My last day at the gym today, until after the op. I was on the rower when Dennis arrived, and he handed me a £20 note. He said it was for us all to have a coffee on him. Wasn't that nice? He usually comes later than us, so he never gets to the cafe until we all almost leaving because he has a shower after working out. We stayed longer than usual, and I had a lot of hugs, kisses & good wishes from all of them. I walked home and noticed how very quiet it was, J arrived about half an hour after and we had a ham roll & a coffee.  A steak meal later, and a bottle of red wine to share, and no alcohol for the rest of the week. My last pre op checks tomorrow, morning, and then, fingers crossed, good to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.