Blips by cb

By cbimages

Matchy-Matchy

The landlady's car was parked in a suitable position outside her pub this evening.  The hamper on the boot rack has "F & M" stencilled on its lid and the car looked in beautiful condition.

We were at the pub for a birthday party.  Our neighbours, up the hill from the pub, were celebrating their 60th and 80th birthdays, respectively, and a great time was had by all friends and family present.

I had a Morris 1000 Traveller while an impecunious youth in London in the 1970s and I loved that car.  I was foolish to swap it for a truly horrible Austin Cambridge (I was broke) when the MOT inspection found that one of the transverse beams was cracked, but then I have never been that successful with cars, the used ones anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.