Snapdecisions

By HF1

Rose Arch

The car problem wasn’t as simple as the battery being flat so we had to call the RAC . Luckily, we were at the Garden Centre so we had a coffee whilst we were waiting!
It was something to do with the Immobiliser and the man was able to restart it but suggested we have it checked at a garage soon .
P had to go to work early so I decided to go up to the Newt for a walk . I hadn’t been for a while and it was lovely.
Unfortunately, on the way back at a roundabout in Wincanton disaster struck - there was a warning code about AirCon then a bong bong continuously as a warning with the engine management light on ! Next , as I turned the corner of the roundabout all the power went ! Eek ! Not a pleasant experience!
I left the car and stood on the verge for safety then rang P . He gave me the RAC number which meant I had to do everything online and my phone battery was going .
In the end the same friendly RAC man arrived quite quickly and P left Sainsbury’s to come and help . Lots of people kindly stopped to see if they could help - so friendly. My car is now sitting waiting to be looked at in the garage forecourt!
Decisions about whether it’s time for it to go have to be made !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.