Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Daisy daisy

Mr hazelh and I visited some of the gardens of the New Town and Stockbridge today. They were open as part of Scotland's garden scheme. 

I took the photo in my blip in the north section of the garden in Royal Circus. They have some lovely 'wild' beds there, and the light falling on the daisies this afternoon caught my attention. While we were out we bumped into my gym friend Ali and her husband Jim, and we called in for a drink in Karen and Nick's yarden on the way home.

I made some purchases from the plant stall at the first stop on our walk. Whether or not tomatoes will grow in our back garden, I will soon discover. The sedum, I think, will be fine.

Sandwiched between our walk I worked on Mummy hazelh admin and we had our lunch outside in our own back garden, and we watched last night's Dr Who and the Scotland-Hungary game. 

Exercise today: walking (13,846 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.