SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Leonardo

More work on my niece’s garden then into the city and an extortionate gallery where I managed to have an unpleasant exchange with a most horrid gallery attendant.

Filling in later …
I walked the kids to see the goats I’d seen nearby on a short walk yesterday and then the morning was spent doing more garden work.
In the afternoon we headed into Basel to the Kunstmuseum (deliberate) and the Dan Flavin exhibition that my niece had looked up and suggested. Unfortunately it turned out to be a very expensive and unsuitable choice and appallingly lacking in any effort whatsoever to support adults, let alone children (or suggesting that it might not be suitable … I think my niece had thought it would be more of a light show kind of thing), and it felt like stepping back in time with austere, severe, attendants. It made me realise how much better gallery and museum interpretation has come on elsewhere.

We then walked through the city centre which was quiet and closed with it being Sunday. Sofia showed me her school and we had a drink and headed back. My sister and I babysat whilst G&M went out for an anniversary meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.