MollyG

By MollyG

Headless

I was in a different part of town today and I popped a short way into an old cemetery which seems sadly neglected, with flattened headstones (mostly for safety reasons) and overgrown plots. I didn’t venture too far as I was a bit wary of what I might find. For all the neglect, on this lovely warm, sunny day, it was strangely beautiful.

I later walked home along the cycle path and the Water of Leith walkway where another walker pointed out a couple of deer over the other side of the water. I would never have spotted them had he not shown me. Unfortunately they were just too far away to get a decent photo. Just for fun, see if you can spot the two deer in my extra! No cash prizes, but if you see them, then you definitely don’t need to go to Specsavers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.