Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Summer Heat!!

It appears that summer has finally made an appearance... days after the summer solstice (the longest day of the year). Little Man had nursery this morning, so after I dropped him off, I headed home. My parents and I sat down together and went through our calendars for the upcoming week. We're all busy this week and I wanted to make sure that we're all on the same page. I then got to work on the house. I try to ensure that the housework gets done every Monday morning, whilst Little Man's away. It took me just over an hour to get it all done. I was able to get some time to think before my dad came in with a bag of sand, for my son. We got him a sand pit (without sand) and a paddling pool.

I collected Little Man and took him straight through to the library. I'd got an email from the library saying that I had a few days left before I had to take his books back. We got a few new books for him, he was really happy about that. We also saw a friend of ours, in his digger, working. We had some fun watching him.

When we got back home, Little Man went and spent three hours playing in his new sand pit. He was so happy about that. Though he had to get washed down before dinner, because the sand's still a bit wet and I didn't want him to trudge the sand through the nice clean house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.