Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Midsummer Madness!

Today I went to the beach, in Bath!!
https://www.bathonthebeach.co.uk/

With a family friend holding the fort at home, went into Bath with my friend S this morning, where we started off with a game of mini golf then went to the beach for a drink! Victoria Falls Adventure Golf has to be the most elegant and scenic mini golf course I’ve ever come across (see extras). After a few holes I discovered the key to success was for me to deliberately aim for the obstacles then that way I actually missed them!

S thought I was bonkers when I suggested this morning’s activities, but relaxing in one of the beach cabins she admitted that she’d actually had a lot of fun and had enjoyed my Midsummer Madness.

A muggy overcast day of 22 degrees, but I haven’t felt that warm, am hoping it’s just tiredness and nothing more. If you don’t hear from me this evening I’ve nodded off...

Thank you so much for all your kind stars and hearts for yesterday’s Midsummer Strawberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.