Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oystercatcher corner

Try saying that fast without biting the side of your tongue ;)))

Yes, I took myself off to Lymington today, catching the first train to get there before it got too hot, too busy and while the tide was mostly out.  And, as I'd hoped, for the first time this year I saw an oystercatcher off the reserve, where the birds breed, and in a favourite feeding corner where the seawall does a 90 degree angle.  They're birds I'm very fond of - great to watch and highly attractive with their bright coral bills.  This one spent some time digging small wriggly things out of the mud then suddenly found an enormous mouthful which it flew off with gleefully!

Returned home around lunchtime.  Tomorrow I shall blip near home, but I have half a plan to go again early on Thursday.  We'll see.

Hope as many of you as possible have been enjoying this lovely weather - sorry though if yours is currently cold and wet.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.