Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Golden Barrel in B & W

After Sunday's trip to the zoo, today I stayed much closer to home. This is one of my golden barrel cactuses. Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting MM this month. A job well done! We'll have a first time host, jaczero, taking the reins in July.

Another hot, sticky day. I love the heavy monsoon clouds. It looked like rain all day and it may have done overnight but not enough to wake me up.
-----------------------------

An explorer walked into a clearing and was surprised to see a pygmy standing beside a huge dead elephant. "Did you kill that?" he asked. The pygmy answered: "Yes". "How could a little bloke like you kill something as huge as that?"
"I killed it with my club" replied the pygmy.
"That's amazing," said the explorer. "How big is your club?"
The pygmy replied: "There's about 150 of us"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.