A moment in time

By Skyegirl

At the lochside

Did an ironing in the morning, and walked at the lochside in the afternoon.
There was a bit of a teaching class at the boats, and I waited but no action was about to begin. 

Saw some wild orchids in the wild section, Meconopsisblue had previously blipped one so I looked for them and saw about three.  Decided on a collage of my walk today.  It was warm but very dull, we have not seen the sun today.  I carried a brolly as it looked for a while like rain but it didn't materialise.

While walking I was asked for names of some flowers by two gentlemen and ended up having a long chat about wildflowers.  They were very interested but not knowledgeable.  Always nice to chat and pass on information, although I am no expert.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.