Reikes small life...

By Reike

Willow amazes me and makes me so proud. We tried long-reining as carriage training for the second time, and it was as if he had always done that. He reacted to my every word, always keen to respond immediately. 
Then I let him do some little jumps in the round-pen, and afterwards we practised freedom dressage. Again, amazing! So attentive, just with words and body language I could steer him around in every direction, sidewards, backwards, having him left only one foot over a pole and then patiently waiting for what I would like him to do next. 

My love for him is endless. 

The first thing Djeili did in the morning was entering her own personal eating contest with the manure on the fields, and she also found a rotten sausage that was devoured full-speed. Then she rolled in said manure, and ate some used tissues she found so that the sausage wouldn't be lonely. At home, she trailed her bum over the carpet and scratched the carpet into shreds to make it more comfy without ever lying down on it in the end. 

And what can I say, my love for her is endless, too. I have no idea how I could ever be without her. I wish she would live forever.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.