Shutterup

By Shutterup

Flaars

When I was given these on Saturday I had my doubts that the peony would open from the tight ball that was presented in the bunch but actually today it looks absolutely stunning.. and smells delicately too. Lucky me! 
We had a happy morning.. two walking the other (me) painting. Caves and rooftops were explored between us.. excellent. It was a good idea to put off the walk until today which turned out to be hot in parts but generally much more sensible day to be walking (and painting.. it was warm in the sun but the flies... too many due to the lack of wind)
Home for lunch in the garden but the weather turned in the afternoon and now it is raining and much cooler .. keeping fingers crossed we will get more sun before long. 
Daughter headed back to Edinburgh this evening.. sad to see her go but will see her down south again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.