Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Can’t Keep Up

The sweet peas are doing so well at the moment, I am cutting bunches of them almost every day.

We went out for lunch today and used two birthday vouchers Callum had for the local steak house. His birthday was 1st January and we hadn’t looked carefully at the expiry date, just expecting them to be a year. 

No rush to use them, just when the time is right. So when I got them out the cupboard last night, I was surprised to see one had expired about ten days ago, one was still in date - just.

I was very honest with the serving lady and we got away with it. Phew.

I did take a picture from inside the restaurant , but it was too dark. I also took a beach picture as we walked back to the car, but it was quite misty today and nothing special. I also took my emergency dog walk picture from our walk through the woods this morning. Looked back on my journal and realised I’d blipped that wild flower before. So that’s why I’ve gone and taken a sweet pea blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.