This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Studio in the woods

I thought I might get a photo in town today, but it was so busy and hot and I didn't feel like walking around. I did what I had to do and headed home. G had heard something come down in the forest yesterday, so I walked down our trail but didn't see any trees or branches. On the way back, I spotted our neighbours' studio in the woods. She's an author and he's an artist, really nice young people and great neighbours. 
Just after we ate supper last night, G saw four does and two fawns outside. I went out to take a few photos and added an extra. I think the fawns are twins, because one of the does kept chasing the others away. We usually see fawns earlier in the spring. It's always surprising to see a deer eating the holly leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.