AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Full of holes

Today I went with the other M to the Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA) to see an exhibition by Aussie artist Nicholas Mangan, who melds history, science and a multidisciplinary approach in creating some awe-inspiring installations. His works contain a level of complexity I'd rather not attempt to explain as you'd be better off looking him up and letting them speak for themselves.

While I was waiting for M >I stood in front of what wiil be the renovated restaurant, looking through the glass to a wall full of holes and snapped. So I've ended up with a melange of close and distant reflections, the holey wall and a person walking between me and it. The holes give a broken appearance to the various elements. 

Spot the ibis, moon and maybe a UFO.

Thanks for hosting RockArea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.