Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

I think we are establishing a little weekend routine - lazy Saturday morning, drive to the city, walk to the market, face painting, fruit & veg shopping, lunching in the food hall.

Today we found the meat stall, run (or started, don't know the details) by a Pole, so of course we bought 3 kinds of Polish sausage and heard a lot of the language spoken. Even Hanna was surprised that people were speaking Polish, which she whispered to me, to make sure she's getting it right.

As for the lunch, just as I promised myself, I tried the next stall and had Laksa. It was good. And so much of it, that I couldn't finish it off, which rarely happens. I think it might be the last time Mr H had the same as always Chinese. Mine was much nicer and healthier looking.

Lazy afternoon, a bit of play in the park at the end of the road (for Hanna), a bit of quite time to read a book (for me) and some time to research side mirror suppliers (guest for whom).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.